EdPhil: Draft document, please comment!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “EdPhil: Draft document, please comment!

  1. I agree with all of this, you’ll be astonished to learn :-)Of the problems my family has with the whole enterprise, the one that strikes me as most reasonable is the question of access to external milieus (as in, spaces where the child can be apart from the influence of its parents/household). School takes care of this particular issue very neatly. I’m not entirely sure how it works when there isn’t school.

  2. Mm, I know you agree with it – what I’m not sure of is whether it’s coherent!

  3. Nope, that's all perfectly coherent to me, and I imagine you'll be shocked to hear that I agree completely. I don't know how many times I've tried to explain to people that *children want to learn* and you don't have to *make* them do it, unless of course you've spent several years making them learn a bunch of stuff that doesn't interest them, and trying to stop them learning about the things they want to learn about at the time.Now *I'm* wondering if I've written incoherently.

Leave a Reply

