Read Me

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Read Me

  1. It’s interesting. My mother, who taught reading to special ed kids for 38 years, told me that I always did what ‘Nea does. Tell stories like I was reading. She isn’t sure when I actually started reading. One day the story I was “making up” and the story in the book were the same. My mother thought I’d memorized the book, and gave me the NY Times where upon I said that Nixon had left the White House, and Lo and Behold! I was reading!Maybe your friend doesn’t have a ton of kidlet experience?n.

Leave a Reply

